Sermons

Preaching is a living activity. The delivery of the Word is meant to be deeply informed by the relationship between pastor and people. There can be no substitute for being present in your own assembly when the Word is preached by your own minister. We strongly encourage you to listen regularly and receptively to the Word preached by your own teaching elder.

With that in mind, we offer the following sermons. If you find them helpful we would be more than happy to hear from you and to get to know you.

Preacher Services
Book Series
Sort by Direction
 
In Whom we have Redemption, the Forgiveness of Sins
Psalm 130:1-8 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/08/2018 (Sunday Evening).
You know my persecutions... but from them all the Lord rescued me
Psalm 129:1-8 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 03/06/2018 (Sunday Evening).
Life as it is Meant to be
Psalm 128:1-6 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/05/2018 (Sunday Evening).
I am the Vine, You are the Branches
Psalm 127:1-5 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 01/04/2018 (Sunday Evening).
God Spared Not His Own Son
Psalm 126:1-6 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/02/2018 (Sunday Evening).
Peace be upon Israel!
Psalm 125:1-5 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/01/2018 (Sunday Evening).
If God is for us, who can be against us?
Psalm 124:1-8 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 03/12/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Let Us Draw Near the Throne of Grace
Psalm 123:1-4 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/11/2017 (Sunday Evening).
The LORD Give You Peace
Psalm 122:1-9 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 01/10/2017 (Sunday Evening).
The LORD is Your Keeper
Psalm 121:1-8 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/08/2017 (Sunday Evening).
In the Dispersion
Psalm 120:1-7 (Part of the Psalms 120-134: The Songs of Ascents series).
Preached by John Watterson on 02/07/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Don't Waste Your Pain by being Thoughtless
Psalm 41:1-13 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/06/2017 (Sunday Evening).
The Christian Life is not a Straight Line
Psalm 40:1-17 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/05/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Perplexed, but not Driven to Despair
Psalm 39:1-13 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 16/04/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Turmoil is Part and Parcel of Authentic Christian Experience
Psalm 38:1-22 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 19/03/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Trust in the LORD and Do Good
Psalm 37:1-40 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 19/02/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Man under the Sway of Sin and under the Goodness of God
Psalm 36:1-12 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/12/2016 (Sunday Evening).
What to Do When You are Attacked
Psalm 35:1-28 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/11/2016 (Sunday Evening).
There is Something More Important than Happiness
Psalm 34:1-22 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 02/10/2016 (Sunday Evening).
The Right Hand of the LORD Does Valiantly!
Psalm 118:1-29 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/09/2016 (Sunday Evening).
Powered by Sermon Browser