Sermons

Preaching is a living activity. The delivery of the Word is meant to be deeply informed by the relationship between pastor and people. There can be no substitute for being present in your own assembly when the Word is preached by your own minister. We strongly encourage you to listen regularly and receptively to the Word preached by your own teaching elder.

With that in mind, we offer the following sermons. If you find them helpful we would be more than happy to hear from you and to get to know you.

Preacher Services
Book Series
Sort by Direction
 
God Prepares for the Birth of the Promised Child
Genesis 17:1-27 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 14/10/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Human Effort and Divine Grace
Genesis 16:1-16 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/10/2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Covenant Promise Maker Speaks
Genesis 15:7-21 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 30/09/2018 (Sunday Morning).
How is a person made right with God?
Genesis 15:1-6 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 23/09/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Being Blessed or being Cursed
Genesis 14:1-24 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 16/09/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Walking by faith, walking by sight
Genesis 13:1-18 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 02/09/2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Beginning of the Story of Salvation
Genesis 12:1-13:4 (Part of the Genesis 12-24: the Beginning of the Story of Salvation series).
Preached by John Watterson on 26/08/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Fellowship in Christ
Philemon 1:1-25 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 19/08/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Commended in Christ
Colossians 4:7-18 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 12/08/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Demonstrate your Confidence in Christ
Colossians 4:5-6 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/08/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Pray because Christ is Sitting at God's Right Hand
Colossians 4:2-4 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 08/07/2018 (Sunday Morning).
A Household under Christ
Colossians 3:18-4:1 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 24/06/2018 (Sunday Morning).
A Community Dressed in Christ
Colossians 3:12-17 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 17/06/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Covetous Desire or Christ?
Colossians 3:5 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 10/06/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Kill the Vice that would Corrupt the New Humanity in Christ
Colossians 3:5-11 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 03/06/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Location, location, location: with Christ
Colossians 3:1-4 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 27/05/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Don't Let Religion Get between You and Christ
Colossians 2:16-23 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 20/05/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Union with Christ in All His Fullness
Colossians 2:6-15 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/05/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Christ is at the Centre
Colossians 1:24-2:5 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 29/04/2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Supremacy of Christ
Colossians 1:15-23 (Part of the Colossians: Christ is All series).
Preached by John Watterson on 22/04/2018 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser