Sermons

Preaching is a living activity. The delivery of the Word is meant to be deeply informed by the relationship between pastor and people. There can be no substitute for being present in your own assembly when the Word is preached by your own minister. We strongly encourage you to listen regularly and receptively to the Word preached by your own teaching elder.

With that in mind, we offer the following sermons. If you find them helpful we would be more than happy to hear from you and to get to know you.

Preacher Services
Book Series
Sort by Direction
 
The Empty Tomb
Matthew 28:1-15 (Part of the Sermons for Easter Sunday series).
Preached by John Watterson on 21/04/2019 (Sunday Morning).
Three Authentic Witnesses to Christ’s Resurrection
1 Corinthians 15:5-7 (Part of the Raised on the Third Day According to the Scriptures series).
Preached by John Watterson on 18/06/2017 (Sunday Evening).
The New Beginning
Matthew 28:16-20 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/08/2016 (Sunday Morning).
The Empty Tomb
Matthew 28:1-15 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 31/07/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Crucified, Dead and Buried
Matthew 27:55-66 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 24/07/2016 (Sunday Morning).
God Vindicates Jesus
Matthew 27:51-54 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 17/07/2016 (Sunday Morning).
The Depth, Meaning and End of Jesus' Desolation
Matthew 27:45-50 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/06/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Temple Builder, King of Israel, Son of God -- on the Cross
Matthew 27:32-44 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 29/05/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Ridiculed, Slandered and Insulted, but Victorious
Matthew 27:27-44 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 22/05/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus, Though Innocent, Is Condemned to Death
Matthew 27:1-26 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 15/05/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus Publicly Confesses his Identity
Matthew 26:59-68 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 01/05/2016 (Sunday Morning).
The Betrayer and the Denier
Matthew 26:47-27:10 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 24/04/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Testing and Triumph in the Garden
Matthew 26:31-46 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 17/04/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus Explains the Meaning of his Death
Matthew 26:17-30 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 10/04/2016 (Sunday Morning).
The Pre-Crucifixion Anointing at Bethany
Matthew 26:6-13 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 20/03/2016 (Sunday Morning).
The Beginning of the Final Act
Matthew 26:1-19 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 13/03/2016 (Sunday Morning).
The Day of Judgement
Matthew 25:31-46 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/03/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Faithful Discipleship is Essential
Matthew 25:14-30 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 28/02/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Watch, because you do not know the day or the hour
Matthew 24:36-25:13 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 21/02/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Between the First and Second Comings of Christ
Matthew 24:1-35 (Part of the Matthew: the Gospel of the Kingdom series).
Preached by John Watterson on 14/02/2016 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser