Sermons

Preaching is a living activity. The delivery of the Word is meant to be deeply informed by the relationship between pastor and people. There can be no substitute for being present in your own assembly when the Word is preached by your own minister. We strongly encourage you to listen regularly and receptively to the Word preached by your own teaching elder.

With that in mind, we offer the following sermons. If you find them helpful we would be more than happy to hear from you and to get to know you.

Preacher Services
Book Series
Sort by Direction
 
Turmoil is Part and Parcel of Authentic Christian Experience
Psalm 38:1-22 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 19/03/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Trust in the LORD and Do Good
Psalm 37:1-40 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 19/02/2017 (Sunday Evening).
Man under the Sway of Sin and under the Goodness of God
Psalm 36:1-12 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/12/2016 (Sunday Evening).
What to Do When You are Attacked
Psalm 35:1-28 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/11/2016 (Sunday Evening).
There is Something More Important than Happiness
Psalm 34:1-22 (Part of the Psalms 34-41: Songs of the Sufferer series).
Preached by John Watterson on 02/10/2016 (Sunday Evening).
The Right Hand of the LORD Does Valiantly!
Psalm 118:1-29 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/09/2016 (Sunday Evening).
Glad Songs of Salvation!
Psalm 118:1-29 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/08/2016 (Sunday Evening).
One God, One Way of Salvation, Unison in Praise
Psalm 117:1-2 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/06/2016 (Sunday Evening).
I love him; I trust him
Psalm 116:1-19 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 01/05/2016 (Sunday Evening).
Trust in the LORD -- He is Your Help and Shield
Psalm 115:1-18 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/03/2016 (Sunday Evening).
The Transforming Power of God
Psalm 114:1-8 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/02/2016 (Sunday Evening).
Who is Like the LORD Our God?
Psalm 113:1-9 (Part of the Psalms 113-118: Glad Songs of Salvation! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 03/01/2016 (Sunday Evening).
God is Good, and I am His, and I am Satisfied
Psalm 100:1-5 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/12/2015 (Sunday Evening).
Holy, Holy, Holy
Psalm 99:1-9 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 01/11/2015 (Sunday Evening).
Sing Praise to the Saving King
Psalm 98:1-9 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 04/10/2015 (Sunday Evening).
The King Who Comes in Triumph
Psalm 97:1-12 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/09/2015 (Sunday Evening).
It is Good News that the LORD is King
Psalm 96:1-13 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/06/2015 (Sunday Evening).
Joy, Awe and Obedience
Psalm 95:1-11 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 03/05/2015 (Sunday Evening).
Justice Will Return to Righteousness
Psalm 94:1-23 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/04/2015 (Sunday Evening).
The LORD Reigns!
Psalm 93:1-5 (Part of the Psalms 93-100: The Lord Reigns! series).
Preached by John Watterson on 01/03/2015 (Sunday Evening).
Powered by Sermon Browser