Sermons

Preaching is a living activity. The delivery of the Word is meant to be deeply informed by the relationship between pastor and people. There can be no substitute for being present in your own assembly when the Word is preached by your own minister. We strongly encourage you to listen regularly and receptively to the Word preached by your own teaching elder.

With that in mind, we offer the following sermons. If you find them helpful we would be more than happy to hear from you and to get to know you.

Preacher Services
Book Series
Start date End date
Keywords
Sort by Direction
 
Holy, Holy, Holy!
Luke 11:1-4 (Part of the What to Pray, How to Pray series).
Preached by John Watterson on 20/09/2020 (Sunday Morning).
When you pray, say, 'Father!'
Luke 11:1-13 (Part of the What to Pray, How to Pray series).
Preached by John Watterson on 13/09/2020 (Sunday Morning).
What to pray--How to pray
Luke 11:1-13 (Part of the What to Pray, How to Pray series).
Preached by John Watterson on 06/09/2020 (Sunday Morning).
God's Gracious Purpose Remains on Course
Genesis 35:1-29 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 30/08/2020 (Sunday Morning).
God's People Fall Short of God's Glory
Genesis 34:1-35:5 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 23/08/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Be Reconciled to Your Brother
Genesis 33:1-20 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 16/08/2020 (Sunday Morning).
God Wrestles with Jacob
Genesis 32:3-32 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 09/08/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Why do we gather for congregational worship?
Ezra 3:8-13 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 02/08/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Protected by God
Genesis 31:1-32:2 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 26/07/2020 (Sunday Morning).
God is in Control
Genesis 29:1-30:43 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 19/07/2020 (Sunday Morning).
God says, “I Will...”
Genesis 28:10-22 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 12/07/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Relentless Blessing
Genesis 27:1-46 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 05/07/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Heirs According to Promise
Genesis 26:1-33 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 28/06/2020 (Sunday Morning).
God's Sovereign Grace
Genesis 25:19-34 (Part of the Sovereign Grace (Isaac and his Generations) series).
Preached by John Watterson on 21/06/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Why Be a Faithful Disciple?
Revelation 22:6-21 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 14/06/2020 (Sunday Morning).
New Jerusalem, the Glorified Church
Revelation 21:1-22:5 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 07/06/2020 (Sunday Morning).
To Laodicea the Lukewarm Church
Revelation 3:14-22 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 31/05/2020 (Sunday Morning).
To Philadelphia, the Small but Faithful Church
Revelation 3:7-13 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 24/05/2020 (Sunday Morning).
To Sardis, the Nominal Church
Revelation 3:1-6 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 17/05/2020 (Sunday Morning).
To Thyatira, the Infiltrated Church
Revelation 2:18-29 (Part of the COVID 19 Sermons series).
Preached by John Watterson on 10/05/2020 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser